Author Avatars List 1.1

I’ve just released version 1.1 of the Author Avatars List plugin.

Changes in this version:

  • Fixed avatar display in BuddyPress which was using thumb instead of full versions of images (topic)
  • Added support for network admin area (new in WP 3.1)
  • Added dutch translation by René (wpwebshop) (post)
  • Fixed bug with min_post_count in shortcode (topic)

You can download the new version as usual from the from the WordPress plugin repository or of course simply install it using WordPress’ plugin update feature.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Hi,

    I have installed this plugin in my site. But am getting improper alignment. Can you please check this screenshot and give your feedback.

    If I fill the biography then the alignment is looking perfect.

  2. Am sorry here is the image.. http://tinypic.com/r/a4x4k2/7

    • Sorry, can’t really help you from looking at a screenshot…

      It’s most likely some incompatability with your theme, like css styles overriding each other or not being applied properly…

  3. Hey Ben, I love the plugin it rocks. I have one question for you: is it possible to make a change for the “Required minimum number of posts” to be set to a custom post type?

    For instance, I want to list 6 new users who have at least one post in the post_type=”products”.

    Any thoughts?

    I posted the following today, then I started messing around with you plugin. http://wpquestions.com/question/show/id/1915

    If you want to answer on there, I’ll even up the reward amount if you want me to. I get what I need, you get more functionality for the plugin. It’s a win/win =)

    • Sorry, I’m afraid what you’re asking is not that simple… the plugin uses a standard wordpress function (get_usernumposts()) to count the number of posts for a user, and that function does not support filtering by post type as far as I know. If anyone else would like to have a go at it, they would probably have to adjust the function get_user_postcount() in lib/UserList.class.php.

  4. I am finding that when I activate the plugin, it is giving me an error when I try to post new posts.

    • What’s the error message? Are there any other plugins activated at the same time? This plugin isn’t messing with anything related to “posting new content” so not sure it’s related to your problem…

Comments are closed.

