Author Avatars List 1.0

I’ve just released version 1.0 of the Author Avatars List plugin.

Changes in this version:

  • Fixed a number of styling issues (424447)
  • Fixed bug with capabilities (WordPress 3 multisite) (418984)
  • Removed deprecated functions

You can download the new version as usual from the from the WordPress plugin repository or of course simply install it using WordPress’ plugin update feature.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve translated your plugin into Dutch, can you please email me your email address so I can send the files to you? Thank you for this great plugin!

  2. Posted by Paulo Morais on December 5, 2010 at 13:16

    Hello Ben, I’m using you plugin and it seems perfect. But I have some problems using it as a widget on my home’s footer. It gets like a list (one avatar per line), but I would like to see each avatar next to other. You can see at my homepage: http://www.museudaoralidade.org.br.

    How can I fix it?

    • The following rule in your stylesheet is breaking things: #chunkyfooter div
      As far as I can tell the rule should only be applied to div’s directly nested in #chunkyfooter, but at the moment it is applied recursively to all divs within #chunkyfooter… Replacing the rule name with something more specific like #chunkyfooter div.widget should fix it.

Comments are closed.

