New Blog!

It was about time that the Author Avatars List plugin got its own “website”… (Up until yesterday it has only lived in the Plugin Directory).

This blog is going to be the central place for development updates and plugin documentation.

The next few things that I am going to do are…

  1. move existing documentation like the developer docs and shortcode info to this blog (done!)
  2. create a list of suggested features from emails and forum topics (done!)

I hope this is going to be useful and I am looking forward to reading some comments… 🙂

3 responses to this post.

  1. I came across the Author Avatar List plugin a couple of days ago (somebody did mention it a month ago, but I didn’t look it up back then) and I really like the features visible from the screenshots. I particularly like the Quick Tag feature.

    Although I haven’t used it yet, I like what I see and I’d definitely recommend it to anyone who asks me for advice.

  2. Posted by ERP Solutions Providers on August 3, 2009 at 10:12

    Nice blog

    Thanks

  3. Love your plugin. It’s exactly what we’ve been looking for. Now we can display all of our authors on a page. There’s a great plugin that does this in the sidebar without photos of course but we have over 80 authors so that would be one long scroll! lol

    I was wondering if there are plans to add another shortcode so we can choose to display the Bio info from each author’s wordpress account. That would be so awesome. Also, shortcode to include their email address and personal website.

    It would be nice to display the number of posts they’ve published as well.
    John Doe (35 posts) for example…

    How do we use local gravatar photo vs the one from the web service?

    thanks for great work here

    Pai

Comments are closed.

